2017 AGM Board and Awards results

The 2017 SCA (NSW) Convention is over for another year. A wrap up will be sent to members shortly. In the meantime here is the 2018 SCA (NSW) Board and a list of the winners of the annual Board Awards announced at the Convention Gala Dinner on Friday, 20 October 2017.

2018 Board

Licensed Chapter
Chris Duggan (President)
Daniel Linders (Senior Vice President) – re-elected
Stephen Brell – newly elected
Tony Irvine (Vice President)
David Wellman – newly elected

Associate Chapter
Greg Haywood
Kirsten Terry (Alternate Director)
Hugh McCormack – re-elected

Strata Services Chapter
David Bannerman – re-elected
Bill Coles (Vice President)
Colin Grace

Strata Owners Chapter
Catherine Lezer – re-elected

Board Awards

Each year at the Convention Gala Dinner , the Board announces the winners of its annual awards. This year they are:

  • Dr Adrian Carr, BCS/PICA winner of this year’s Recognition Award for outstanding contribution to policy and development
  • Scott Martin, Strata Choice winner of the Max Dunn Award
  • Christine Byrne, Green Strata winner of the President’s Award

Congratulations to each of you and thank you for the contributions you each make to the strata industry.

Photos from Convention and profiles of the new Board members will be online soon.